Permitted Jurisdictions

Currencycloud has restricted the countries that it will serve, at both the client level and at the payer level for layered/nested relationships. Refer to the table below for a list of permitted jurisdictions.

Permitted jurisdictions apply to where funds are originating from and/or where a payer is geographically based. If either our client, or our client’s customers, send funds from a bank account outside our permitted jurisdictions, or they are geographically located outside of our permitted jurisdictions, the funds will be rejected.

Any payments created with a payer outside of our permitted jurisdictions will be failed automatically by our transaction monitoring system at the point of processing.

Please note that this list will be reviewed and updated periodically.

Åland Islands Guernsey New Zealand
Austria Hong Kong Norway
Australia Hungary Poland
Belgium Iceland Portugal
Bulgaria India Réunion
Canada Ireland Romania
Cayman Islands Isle of Man Saint Martin (French part)
China Israel Singapore
Croatia Italy Slovakia
Cyprus Japan Slovenia
Czech Republic Jersey South Africa
Denmark Latvia South Korea
Estonia Liechtenstein Spain
Finland Lithuania Sweden
France Luxembourg Switzerland
French Guiana Malta Taiwan
Germany Martinique United Kingdom
Gibraltar Mayotte United States
Greece  Monaco
Guadeloupe  Netherlands